The Consultation Letters of Dr William Cullen (1710-1790) at the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh


[ID:2840] Case Note / Regarding: Mrs Innes (of Sanside) (Patient) / June 1786 / (Incoming)

Case note by Mrs Innes, describing her own case. She mentions Mr Liddel.


There are 5 images for this document.

[Page 1]


[Page 2]


[Page 3]


[Page 4]


[Page 5]



DOC ID 2840
RCPE Catalogue Number CUL/1/2/1877
Main Language English
Document Direction Incoming
DateJune 1786
Annotation None
TypeAuthorial original
Enclosure(s) No enclosure(s)
Autopsy No
Recipe No
Regimen No
Letter of Introduction No
Case Note No
Summary Case note by Mrs Innes, describing her own case. She mentions Mr Liddel.
Manuscript Incomplete? No
Evidence of Commercial Posting No


Cases that this document belongs to:

Case ID Description Num Docs
[Case ID:1935]
Case of Mrs Innes of Sanside [i.e. Sandside, by Thurso] who reports a dull pain down her right side and other symptoms which Cullen mainly attributes to a 'gravellish' condition.

People linked to this document

Person IDRole in documentPerson
[PERS ID:3577]AuthorMrs Innes (of Sanside)
[PERS ID:1]AddresseeDr William Cullen (Professor Cullen)
[PERS ID:3577]PatientMrs Innes (of Sanside)
[PERS ID:1]Patient's Physician / Surgeon / ApothecaryDr William Cullen (Professor Cullen)
[PERS ID:339]Patient's Physician / Surgeon / ApothecaryMr Andrew Liddell (Liddle)

Places linked to this document

Role in document Specific Place Settlements / Areas Region Country Global Region Confidence
Mentioned / Other Sandside House Reay North Highlands Scotland Europe certain

Normalized Text

Diplomatic Text


XML file not yet available.


Send us specfic feeback about this document [DOC ID:2840]


Please note that the Cullen Project team have now disbanded but your comments will be logged in our system and we will look at them one day...